South Carolina Fireworks Laws

South Carolina Fireworks LawsLike everywhere else in the United States, the South Carolina fireworks laws are unique to that specific state. Before using any type of fireworks such as sparklers for weddings, it is very important to know all of the South Carolina fireworks laws to prevent any type of fines or legal problems on your big day.

Whether you live in Columbia, Charleston, North Charleston, or any other city in South Carolina, breaking the local fireworks laws can ruin your wedding in a big hurry. Below we have list the current South Carolina fireworks laws to help prevent any unwanted problems when using wedding sparklers on your big day.


State of South Carolina Fireworks Laws:

Permitted: Items meeting requirements of the CPSC.

Prohibited: Small rockets less than ½” in diameter and 3” long.

Selling Period: N/A

Age of Purchase: 14 years of age unless accompanied by parent.


*Please note that while we always attempt to keep this section up-to-date with the latest South Carolina fireworks laws, we cannot guarantee the accuracy of this information. This information is for reference purposes only, and you should check with the South Carolina state government before using wedding sparklers at your event. Wedding Day Sparklers is not responsible for errors in the information on this site, and will not be held responsible for any violations of the law.
2013-01-15T22:57:06+00:00 By |State Fireworks Laws|

About the Author:

Wedding Day Sparklers is the nation's leading supplier of wedding sparklers. We offer several different options for couples to use at their wedding including various shapes, sizes, and colors of sparklers.

FREE SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS OVER $50! Dismiss