Oregon Fireworks Laws

Oregon Fireworks LawsLike everywhere else in the United States, the Oregon fireworks laws are unique to that specific state. Before using any type of fireworks such as sparklers for weddings, it is very important to know all of the Oregon fireworks laws to prevent any type of fines or legal problems on your big day.

Whether you live in Portland, Eugene, Salem, or any other city in Oregon, breaking the local fireworks laws can ruin your wedding in a big hurry. Below we have list the current Oregon fireworks laws to help prevent any unwanted problems when using wedding sparklers on your big day.


State of Oregon Fireworks Laws:

Permitted: Permit required. Those which produce only smoke, sparks or fire and which do not explode, eject balls of fire, fly into the air, or travel more than 6’ horizontally and/or 12” vertically from the point of ignition.

Prohibited: All other fireworks not specifically permitted.

Selling Period: June 23-July 6.

Age of Purchase: 16 years of age.


*Please note that while we always attempt to keep this section up-to-date with the latest Oregon fireworks laws, we cannot guarantee the accuracy of this information. This information is for reference purposes only, and you should check with the Oregon state government before using wedding sparklers at your event. Wedding Day Sparklers is not responsible for errors in the information on this site, and will not be held responsible for any violations of the law.
2013-01-15T22:44:26+00:00 By |State Fireworks Laws|

About the Author:

Wedding Day Sparklers is the nation's leading supplier of wedding sparklers. We offer several different options for couples to use at their wedding including various shapes, sizes, and colors of sparklers.

FREE SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS OVER $50! Dismiss