Like everywhere else in the United States, the Ohio fireworks laws are unique to that specific state. Before using any type of fireworks such as wedding sparklers, it is very important to know all of the Ohio fireworks laws to prevent any type of fines or legal problems on your big day.
Whether you live in Columbus, Cleveland, Cincinnati, or any other city in Ohio, breaking the local fireworks laws can ruin your wedding in a big hurry. Below we have list the current Ohio fireworks laws to help prevent any unwanted problems when using wedding sparklers on your big day.
State of Ohio Fireworks Laws:
Permitted: Sparklers, trick noisemakers & novelties are exempt under Ohio law. Other consumer fireworks may be sold to Ohio residents upon execution of a form agreeing to take the items out to the state within 48 hours, or to out-of state residents upon execution of a form agreeing to take the items out the state within 72 hours.
Prohibited: All fireworks not specifically permitted.
Selling Period: N/A
Age of Purchase: 18 years of age.
*Please note that while we always attempt to keep this section up-to-date with the latest Ohio fireworks laws, we cannot guarantee the accuracy of this information. This information is for reference purposes only, and you should check with the Ohio state government before using wedding sparklers at your event. Wedding Day Sparklers is not responsible for errors in the information on this site, and will not be held responsible for any violations of the law.