Like everywhere else in the United States, the Alaska fireworks laws are unique to that specific state. Before using any type of fireworks such as wedding sparklers, it is very important to know all of the Alaska fireworks laws to prevent any type of fines or legal problems on your big day.
Whether you live in Anchorage, Juneau, Fairbanks, or any other city in Alaska, breaking the local fireworks laws can ruin your wedding in a big hurry; even though it has the longest coastline in the U.S. (6,640 miles), which is greater than that of all other states combined. Below we have list the current Alaska fireworks laws to help prevent any unwanted problems when using wedding sparklers on your big day.
State of Alaska Fireworks Laws:
Permitted: Roman candles, skyrockets, helicopter rockets, cylindrical and cone fountains, wheels, torches, colored fire, dipped sticks, mines and shells, firecrackers with soft casings, and novelties (size limitations specified.)
Prohibited: All fireworks that are not defined as salable consumer fireworks.
Selling Period: N/A
Age of Purchase: 18 years, unless accompanied by adult.
Other Facts About Alaska:
Nickname: Last Frontier, Great Land, Land of the Midnight Sun
Motto: North To The Future
Statehood: January 3, 1959 (49th)
Origin of State’s Name: Russian version of Aleutian word “Alakshak” meaning “great lands” or “peninsula.”
Largest Cities: Anchorage, Fairbanks, Juneau, Sitka, Soldotna
Land Area: 570,374 sq. mi., Largest state
State Bird: Willow Ptarmigan
State Flower: Forget Me Not (myosotis alpestris)
State Tree: Sitka spruce (picea sitchensis)
State Song: Alaska’s Flag