Like everywhere else in the United States, the Utah fireworks laws are unique to that specific state. Before using any type of fireworks such as wedding sparklers, it is very important to know all of the Utah fireworks laws to prevent any type of fines or legal problems on your big day.
Whether you live in Salt Lake City, West Valley City, Provo, or any other city in Utah, breaking the local fireworks laws can ruin your wedding in a big hurry. Below we have list the current Utah fireworks laws to help prevent any unwanted problems when using wedding sparklers on your big day.
State of Utah Fireworks Laws:
Permitted: Cylindrical and cone fountains (effects no higher than 15’,) wheels with no more than 6 drivers, ground spinners, flitter sparklers, smoke devices, wire sparklers under 12” in length, party poppers, trick noisemakers, ground chasers that do not travel more than 10 feet laterally, snakes, and glow worms.
Prohibited: Firecrackers, cannon crackers, salutes, cherry bombs, sky rockets, roman candles, aerial fireworks that have effects higher than 15’, and chasers, whistlers, or other devices that travel more than 10’ laterally on a smooth surface or exceed 15’ in height when discharged.
Selling Period: June 20-July 25, December 20-January 2, and 15 days before and on the Chinese New Year.
Age of Purchase: 18 years of age.
*Please note that while we always attempt to keep this section up-to-date with the latest Utah fireworks laws, we cannot guarantee the accuracy of this information. This information is for reference purposes only, and you should check with the Utah state government before using wedding sparklers at your event. Wedding Day Sparklers is not responsible for errors in the information on this site, and will not be held responsible for any violations of the law.
- Virginia Fireworks Laws
- Rhode Island Fireworks Laws
- Washington Fireworks Laws
- Missouri Fireworks Laws