State Fireworks Laws

State Fireworks Laws imageThroughout the United States, each state has their own laws and guidelines pertaining to the use of fireworks and wedding sparklers. While novelties such as wedding sparklers are typically allowed in most states, there are a few that prohibit their use or have restrictions on the time of year you can use them or may only allow them in certain places. To check your local state fireworks laws, please select from the list below.

Fireworks Classifications | General Consumer Fireworks Regulations

Click Below for your State Fireworks Laws

Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas
California Colorado Connecticut Delaware
Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho
Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas
Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland
Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi
Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada
New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York
North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma
Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina
South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah
Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia
Wisconsin Wyoming    

*Please note that while we always attempt to keep this section up-to-date with the latest state fireworks laws, we cannot guarantee the accuracy of this information. This information is for reference purposes only, and you should check with your state or local government before using wedding sparklers at your event. Wedding Day Sparklers is not responsible for errors in the information on this site, and will not be held responsible for any violations of the law.