North Dakota Fireworks Laws

North Dakota Fireworks LawsLike everywhere else in the United States, the North Dakota fireworks laws are unique to that specific state. Before using any type of fireworks such as sparklers for weddings, it is very important to know all of the North Dakota fireworks laws to prevent any type of fines or legal problems on your big day.

Whether you live in Fargo, Bismarck, Grand Forks, or any other city in North Dakota, breaking the local fireworks laws can ruin your wedding in a big hurry. Below we have list the current North Dakota fireworks laws to help prevent any unwanted problems when using wedding sparklers on your big day.


State of North Dakota Fireworks Laws:

Permitted: Star lights, helicopter flyers, cylindrical fountains, cone fountains, wheels, torches, colored fire, sparklers, dipped sticks, comets, shells, soft shell firecrackers not to exceed 1½” in length and ¼” in diameter, total pyrotechnic composition not to exceed 50 mg each.

Prohibited: Fireworks not specifically permitted.

Selling Period: June 27-July 5.

Age of Purchase: 12 years of age.


*Please note that while we always attempt to keep this section up-to-date with the latest North Dakota fireworks laws, we cannot guarantee the accuracy of this information. This information is for reference purposes only, and you should check with the North Dakota state government before using wedding sparklers at your event. Wedding Day Sparklers is not responsible for errors in the information on this site, and will not be held responsible for any violations of the law.
2013-01-15T22:28:43+00:00 By |State Fireworks Laws|Comments Off on North Dakota Fireworks Laws

About the Author:

Wedding Day Sparklers is the nation's leading supplier of wedding sparklers. We offer several different options for couples to use at their wedding including various shapes, sizes, and colors of sparklers.

FREE SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS OVER $50! Dismiss